The Band

Marble Waves: where an effortless blend of harmonies, a dreamy guitar and traces of indie, pop and Americana find each other in folk music.

The current line-up of the folkband consists of singer/songwriter Eveline Haverlag, guitarist Frank Geerlings, drummer Rutger Louwerse, bass player Amé Staal and backing vocalist Yanieke Slump.

For the band music forms a solid foundation to draw back on in life. The waves symbolize the ever changing shapes of sound, progress and openness to the future and the marble forms the solid ground on which we grow.

We are currently recording songs for our first EP. This is scheduled for release in 2020.